My Christmas Wish List

Now that the near riots of Black Friday have come and gone and so has the virtual shopping of Cyber Monday, I thought I might ask for a few things of my own.  All this talk of record retail numbers has put me in the Christmas spirit and made me start a wish list of my own.

For starters: 

  1. Pepper spray so that I can move to the front of the line in after Christmas sales.
  2. Showers and resumes for the Occupy Wall Street crowd.
  3. Forty hour work weeks and perhaps a little less vacation for Greece and Spain.
  4. Term limits for Congress…OK….a guy can dream.
  5. A Congress more interested in our country’s well-being than their partisan bickering.
  6. A new President with the ability to lead and inspire with perhaps more on his resume than “community activist.”
  7. A Europe Union re-Federated without the deadwood of Spain, Portugal, Italy and Greece

I don’t want to be greedy so I’ll stop here.  May you all have a safe and prosperous holiday season.  We will do our part to make as many of these wishes come true and share the benefits that will follow.

This entry was posted in HMC Partners, My Soapbox. Bookmark the permalink.